Our Response to the Coronavirus

Following directives from our denominational headquarters, all Elim Church services from and including this Sunday (22nd March) are suspended. Green Lane Christian Fellowship will be closed to the public until further notice.

We do not take this decision lightly but do so believing we have a public duty to act responsibly in terms of the duty of care to all members of the community.

We believe for the whole Christian community this is a ‘defining moment’ where it is vital that we are rooted in the life giving gospel, power and love of Jesus for all, and ready to reach out in what may be fresh and unfamiliar ways to all members of our community.

We are working on ways to continue the ministry of the Church during this time, such as recording a service behind closed doors and uploading this onto the Green Lane Christian Fellowship YouTube Channel. We will be updating shortly on the arrangements that will be made. 

The Coronavirus outbreak presents a real challenge to maintaining our ministry, worship and witness during this unprecedented national crisis. In responding this crisis, we affirm our calling to be ambassadors of faith and hope in the midst of anxiety and fear, remembering that God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble (Psalm 46:1).

For information on COVID-19 please see NHS England Coronavirus webpage.


Daniel Bible Study

Every session will be from 8pm to 9pm on Tuesday evenings, at the church.

The schedule for 12-week course is as follows:

  • Week 1 – Tuesday 29th October – Introduction and Overview.
  • Week 2 – Tuesday 5th November – Chapter 1: Prologue.
  • Week 3 – Tuesday 12th November – Chapter 2: Nebuchadnezzar’s Dream.
  • Week 4 – Tuesday 19th November – Chapter 3: Nebuchadnezzar’s Great Statue.
  • Week 5 – Tuesday 26th November – Chapter 4: Nebuchadnezzar’s Dream.
  • Week 6 – Tuesday 3rd December – Chapter 5: Belshazzar’s Feast.
  • Week 7 – Tuesday 10th December – Chapter 6: The Lions’ Den.

BREAK FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEARS

  • Week 8 – Tuesday 14th January – Chapter 7: The Four Great Beasts.
  • Week 9 – Tuesday 21st January – Chapter 8: The Vision.
  • Week 10 – Tuesday 28th January – Chapter 9: Daniel’s Prayer.
  • Week 11 – Tuesday 4th February – Chapter 10: Daniel’s Vision.
  • Week 12 – Tuesday 11th February – Summary and Conclusion.